Association of
Hawaiian Civic Clubs
Founded 1959 - Honolulu, HI

Kaha I Ka Panoa Kaleponi

E ho'ohui ana i ko kakou po'e Hawai'i i ka Panoa |  Uniting our Hawaiian people in the Desert


Sharon Ku'uipo Paulo


P.O. Box 9817, Moreno Valley, California  92552

Hope Pelekikena ‘Ekahi:

Lono Anthony Kollars

Date Organized:

17 April 2010


Theodora Furtado

Date Chartered by AHCC:

16 Jul 2010

Kakau Mo’olelo:

Margaret Sanborn

Club Pua:


Ho‘opa‘a Mo’olelo:

Sharon Ku'uipo Paulo

Club Colors:

Sand and Ocean Green

Na Alaka’i:

Dennis Colbert, Scott Ghering, Keala Hughes, Virgil Chancey and Leimomi Song

Club Mele:

Na Pua Panoa

Information submitted by:

Sharon Ku'uipo Paulo

HCC Email:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


HCC Websit:


Number of Educational Scholarships

Awarded in 2017:  2


2017 Club Report


Our club meets on a regular basis at the home of club member, Lono Kollars. This year we added two new members and continue to recruit members at every opportunity. This past July, members once again worked to coordinate the 39th annual Alondra Park Ho'olaule'a in the city of Lawndale, California; an event that draws an audience of 80-100,000 people over the two day weekend. Club member Sharon Paulo resigned her position as president of the Hawaiian Inter Club Council of Southern California; host of the ho'olaule'a; a position she held for twelve years. Club member Lono Kollars was elected as president of the HICCSC. This year we saw the graduation of our third Chaminade scholarship recipient whose major is forensic science; we are so proud of her. Her brother has been called on a two-year mission by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints; he will serve his mission in New Zealand and we are also so proud of him. What a blessing for our Song 'ohana. We continue to do outreach service in our community and are planning to host our first scholarship lu'au in March of 2018; planning the lu'au is our goal to have everything done by the end of this year. Three of our club members presently serve on the Executive Board of the Mainland Council; Hope Pelekikena Mua, Sharon Paulo, Pu'uku, Lono Kollars and Kalaimoku, Tee Furtado. Mahalo Ke Akua for His loving guidance as we move forward. E holomua Kākou............